Sachin Kukreja, MD review summary

5  307
4  3
3  
2  
1  
35 reviews with no rating
4.9

357 Reviews

0on Facebook,Nov 19, 2020

Crystal

I haven’t had my surgery yet it’s schedule for 11/23 but I just want to thank Tammy for all her hard work we were working side by side to get these insurance people to approve it it’s a really difficult process and takes a lot of time and patience thank you so much Tammy you are amazing and work so hard for all us trying to achieve our goal and everyone calling trying to speak to her be patient with her you guys she is doing her best


5on Google,Nov 18, 2020

Nicole R

It has taken me 5 months to think of what or how I wanted to write this review...not because I am disappointed or dissatisfied , but because I wanted to make sure that it was the best review I could possibly give! But what I have come to realize is, there aren’t enough words in this universe to describe my gratitude for Doc KUKREJA. He gets 10 stars if they had them. I am beyond grateful for him giving me my life back. So, if you are considering weight loss surgery and your on this page reading reviews, no need to look any further, you will be over satisfied. He will be there every step of the way, and lets not forget the office crew, they also get 10 stars because without them the service would be less functional. THANKS SO MUCH Dr. Kurkreja my life has and is changing, all for the better!! ❤️🤎


5on Google,Oct 25, 2020

ashley

I couldn't recommend Dr. Kukreja more. Compared to stories I've read from other gastric sleeve patients, I'm healing better and with less pain than most. His staff were helpful and friendly through my entire process as well. Great experience.


5on Google,Oct 21, 2020

Gregory

Dr Kukreja was a great surgeon for my general surgery using laparoscopic techniques. Prior to the surgery he informed me of all of the probable conditions that would follow the surgery thereby calming any sense of alarm. He also prescribed both pain medication and another drug to insure my comfort after the surgery. In discussing my surgery with male friends who had the same procedure this proactive approach wasn’t something they had, and they had the issues Dr Kukeja had discussed without the benefit of prescriptions prior to surgery. I also thought he was very personable while maintaining a completely professional demeanor (in the old days I believe it would be called “good bedside manners”). Highly recommend he and his practice for surgical needs they can provide.


5on Google,Oct 21, 2020

Mahnaz

He is the number one, I am so happy I chose him He knows what procedure is fitted for you If you want to change your life, don’t hesitate He is the best one


5on Google,Oct 21, 2020

Kimala

Dr. K is awesome! I love his bedside manner.


5on Google,Oct 14, 2020

Caroline

Dr. Kukreja and his team are wonderful! They’ve been transparent throughout the process, worked with my insurance, and provided top notch care.


5on Healthgrades,Sep 29, 2020

Anonymous

Staff is very friendly and very welcome. Daisy has been so patient with me and all of my craziness. Dr. Kukreja is very direct and to the point about what needs to be done but, with the best beside manner. Highly recommend ????????


5on Google,Sep 26, 2020

Angela

He has the most amazing spirit and really helped me through my journey. I will forever be grateful for our hard work.


5on Google,Sep 19, 2020

Connie

I am so very pleased with all aspects of the care I received from Dr Sachin Kukreja and his staff, especially from Mikeal, Melody and Daisy. I chose the the very best when I choose Dr Kukreja.


5on Google,Sep 16, 2020

Esther

Dr.K is the best! I am 2 years out from my surgery he takes his time and explains everything for you. His staff is great. Griselda and Melody are awesome!! Would definitely recommend him.Thanks for helping me change my life for the better. Love my new self


5on Google,Sep 08, 2020

Bernadette

Excellent professional service!


5on Healthgrades,Sep 08, 2020

Margaret

I have felt welcome by all employees. I've been relaxed talking with the doctor because of his relaxed yet knowledgeable manner. His expertise shows with his on point questions and explanations. He listens and is happy to answer all your questions. He's a great doctor.


5on Google,Sep 03, 2020

DCW

I don't even know where to start. I was a tough case with many possible complications. Dr. Kukreja took my case and through skill and sheer determination, successfully did my gastric bypass. I'm about 3 weeks post surgery, and I feel great and have lost 35 pounds. I've stopped taking my blood pressure meds, and my type 2 diabetes is nearly gone. I'm grateful to Dr. Kukreja for starting me on the road to a new me , and would recommend him to anyone who needs weight loss surgery. The staff is awesome too. If you experience issues, they are quick to talk to Dr. Kukreja and call often to check up on you.


5on Google,Sep 03, 2020

Tiana

I had SUCH a great experience with Dr. Kukreja; I’m a difficult case with the multiple rare issues I have going on and I had been asking for a while now to have my gallbladder removed or to just simply speak with a surgeon about it but no one would help me. I knew the pains, nausea, constant vomiting and other symptoms were related to my GB but no one would listen until I was finally referred to Dr. Kukreja, he actually listened to my woes, concerns and everything I had going on. His office was able to schedule me quickly, he took many precautions with me being a special case, everyone I spoke with at the office was always friendly and Dr. Kukreja always greeted me with a smile and made me feel assured in everything that was going to happen. He seems like he actually cares for his patients and wants to help. I would definitely recommend him and if I have to have another surgery performed in the future that he can do, he will hands down be my surgeon of choice.


5on Healthgrades,Sep 03, 2020

Doug

I don't even know where to start. I was a tough case with many possible complications. Dr. Kukreja took my case and through skill and sheer determination, successfully did my gastric bypass. I'm about 3 weeks post surgery, and I feel great and have lost 35 pounds. I've stopped taking my blood pressure meds, and my type 2 diabetes is nearly gone. I'm grateful to Dr. Kukreja for starting me on the road to a new me , and would recommend him to anyone who needs weight loss surgery.


5on Google,Aug 24, 2020

Tamara

Amazing experience! Dr K was wonderful. Very professional. Answered all our questions. Great bedside manner. Will recommend!


5on Healthgrades,Aug 23, 2020

Cheryl

My doctor referred me to Dr. Kukreja for my surgery in order that I could have the "best outcome". I am thankful he did! Dr. Kukreja is professional and personable and his staff worked very hard to always follow up when I called. I was very impressed with the robotic surgery experience.


5on Google,Aug 21, 2020

Miguel

Best Doctor in DFW, he is an impressively skilled surgeon and has a great team around him.


0on Facebook,Aug 12, 2020

Gwen

So glad I did this. My health has improved 100%.


5on Healthgrades,Aug 11, 2020

Ashley

I love Dr. K. He’s the best kind of doctor to have, easy to talk to and is concerned for my overall health. I would recommend him to anyone.


5on Google,Aug 05, 2020

Walita

Dr. K is awesome. He is attentive and makes sure to educate his patients. His office staff is equally attentive and pleasant. Highly recommended.


0on Facebook,Jul 28, 2020

Jessica

Dr. Kukreja is absolutely the BEST surgeon I've ever come across! His process is very easy and pain free! He is very pleasant and so is his staff! If I could rate him a 10 I would!!


5on Google,Jul 25, 2020

Martin

Dr. Kukreja is GREAT!! He is totally down to earth doesn't speak above your level, he is very personable and really has his patients well-being at heart. just make sure to do what he’s telling to do!


5on Google,Jul 16, 2020

Michelle

I feel welcome whenever I enter his office. If you want a doctor that will sit and talk to you, but most of all a doctor that will listen to you and want the best for you in reaching your goal, then I absolutely recommend my doctor: Sachin Kukreja. This man is brilliant and wants the best for his clients. Your visits are never rushed and he is truly an expert in his field. Thank you Dr. Kukreja for accepting me as your patient and thank you for assisting me in my goal towards a healthier life.


5on Google,Jul 09, 2020

Sammie

I’m happy that I find Doctor K he the best doctor around Doctor K saved my life so I want to say thank you so much for saving me and giving me a chance to live my life if I had to do it all over I will due to I trust my life in his hands I will recommend him to anybody who looking for a change...


5on Healthgrades,Jul 09, 2020

Sharry

I had been dealing with severe stomach pain since November 2019. I saw so many doctors I can't count. It took one doctor Dr. Kukreja to say..." I don't know what I will find if anything, but it's worth a look". He found and corrected the problem, I'm so grateful that I was treated as a VALUED PATIENT then a chart number. I'm beyond satisfied with the service I received. Thank you


5on Google,Jul 08, 2020

sherisa

The best experience I've ever had during my whole life when needing medical care. Dr. Kukreja is wonderful and very professional and informative. All my questions and concerns were met with genuine respect and my procedure was quick and manageable.


5on Healthgrades,Jun 30, 2020

gwen

I always enjoy my visits. Dr Kukreja is always pleasant and up beat. Always makes me feel like I can do this, and tells me what I need to do to keep it off.


5on Google,Jun 29, 2020

Dominique

Great experience for my 1st surgery ever..recovery is going great 👍 Thanks Dr. K


5on Healthgrades,Jun 26, 2020

Matthew

I sustained a Inguinal hernia while working out. While this is a common surgery for men who are active, I did not want a common surgeon to treat my case. After a thorough search of surgeons in DFW (who are all very capable and wonderfully, talented surgeons); Dr. Kukreja just simply tops that list. My recovery was very important to me. Not just healing, but how fast I can get back to my regular activity was a big factor for me. Dr. Kukreja has the ability to perform this surgery faster than traditionally open surgery with the help of his Davinci Xi robot. This allows Dr. Kukreja to operate on me with more precision and speed than traditional methods, all without compromising clinical outcome. The result is a faster healing process with much less invasive scaring or pain. My experience was exactly as he said it would be. Fast, Easy & Virtually Painless. Today marks 10 days since my surgery and I’m back on my routine working on my mobility. Dr. Kukreja is amazing!!


5on Google,Jun 25, 2020

Matt

I sustained a Inguinal hernia while working out. While this is a common surgery for men who are active, I did not want a common surgeon to treat my case. After a thorough search of surgeons in DFW (who are all very capable and wonderfully, talented surgeons); Dr. Kukreja just simply tops that list. My recovery was very important to me. Not just healing, but how fast I can get back to my regular activity was a big factor for me. Dr. Kukreja has the ability to perform this surgery faster than traditionally open surgery with the help of his Davinci Xi robot. This allows Dr. Kukreja to operate on me with more precision and speed than traditional methods, all without compromising clinical outcome. The result is a faster healing process with much less invasive scaring or pain. My experience was exactly as he said it would be. Fast, Easy & Virtually Painless. Today marks 10 days since my surgery and I’m back on my routine working on my mobility. Dr. Kukreja is extremely forward thinking and he values the use of technology to achieve results that are far superior than traditional methods. His staff are some one of the most committed and dedicated people I’ve worked with. I had some complications after surgery related to a completely separate issue and they went above and beyond to get me the assistance I needed. I would recommend Dr. Kukreja to anyone looking for a surgical experience that is simply above all others. He cares about your worries & concerns and he is invested in you as a person. He’s one of the top robotic surgeons in the county and it definitely shows.


5on Google,Jun 25, 2020

Shay

Dr. Kukreja office and himself are amazing and I love the vibes when you walk in. They are all amazing people and they made my experience the best. Thank you


5on Google,Jun 19, 2020

Yadira

My surgery when great . I really recommend Doctor Kukreja.


5on Google,Jun 17, 2020

Carisha

I’ve had nothing but great experiences with Dr.K and his team. He’s incredible!


5on Google,Jun 05, 2020

DJ

Dr. Kukreja was highly recommended to me by my specialist at UT Southwestern, who was familiar with his work and had observed his surgery. I have continued to be impressed with Dr. Kukreja, and his staff, from my first visit. He is professional, yet compassionate and supportive. Recovery from my recent gastric bypass surgery has been easy and I am looking very forward to years of much better health and quality of life. I highly recommend that anyone even considering weight loss surgery make an appointment to visit with Dr. Kukreja.


5on Healthgrades,Jun 02, 2020

Irma

I have been impressed from day one when I went for my first consultation, and my 3 month follow up was no different. I am now 3 month post op and I am 45 lbs down and loving it !!! I had no complications, not even gas pain. His staff is great. I'm glad I choose him as my surgeon. I have NO regrets having this surgery done .


0on Facebook,May 28, 2020

Cassie Deland

He listens to his patients and he puts their needs .. Very knowledgeable in bariatric surgery . I would recommend him to anyone who is in need of bariatric surgery.


0on Facebook,May 18, 2020

Bertha

I Trully and honesty recommend Dr. Sachin Kukreja for any health surgery or even diet u may be in need off, I had my sleeve done by him approximately 3 years ago ,went from a size 18/20 to a size 8/10 n I really have no regrets, well maybe one n that's not knowing if him Sooner .Dr. K as always May God continue to bless you n guide ur ✋ love yah.


5on Healthgrades,Apr 15, 2020

Anonymous

Dr. Kukreja is GREAT!! He is totally down to earth doesn't speak above your level, he is very personable and really has his patients well-being at heart.


5on Healthgrades,Apr 09, 2020

Debbie

Best Doctor ever! Personable, Caring, Devoted, all around great person!


5on Healthgrades,Apr 09, 2020

Danny

This Doctor all but saved my life. How do you repay someone that did this for you? I am a leading fundraiser for Shriners Hospitals for Children, Scottish Rite Hospitals for Children, and The Grotto, a foundation that takes care of oral/dental needs for Children with Special Needs. All of these organizations rescue children regardless of the families ability to pay. Being a veteran, I have gotten to know Dr Kukreja at the VA in Dallas some years ago. It was Divine Intervention just as it was with my family when The Scottish Rite came to our rescue. This gentleman did for me what the above organizations do for Children. What a God Send. How do you repay people who have such a profound effect on your own life? Thanking them falls short. You can only try and serve them. I will continue to let people know what he did for me. Thank you Doc.


0on Facebook,Mar 16, 2020

Candy

awesome personality very serious about his work very serious about surgery very serious about recovery I absolutely love him and I feel he's the very best.