Sachin Kukreja, MD review summary

5  246
4  3
3  
2  
1  
15 reviews with no rating
5.0

264 Reviews

5on Healthgrades,Aug 17, 2019

Anonymous

From my very first visit I have had nothing but confidence in Dr. Kukreja. I’m four months post-op. No problems. I highly recommend Dr. Kukreja.


5on Google,Aug 03, 2019

Ashley

Dr. Kukreja and his staff are so wonderful and kind. I would highly recommend him without hesitation.


5on Healthgrades,Jul 25, 2019

SBE

Dr. Kukreja and his staff are simply amazing! They are very friendly, easy to contact and make you feel very welcome. I would highly recommend Dr. Kukreja to everyone.


5on Healthgrades,Jul 21, 2019

Darlene

Every visit is very pleasant, a very caring doctor and staff. He explained the pros and cons of each procedure... his expertise and guidance has changed my life for the good... I'm so glad our paths crossed... I highly recommend him.


5on Google,Jul 20, 2019

Darlene

He has the best bedside manners, a very caring doctor...a rare jewel, I would highly recommend him if are serious about getting to a healthy weight....


5on Google,Jul 16, 2019

Michael

Dr. Kukreja and his team are amazing. The biggest thing that set him apart from other is that he use to a VA doctor and was able to help me get this surgery through the VA. With out him and his team I would still be waiting on the VA. He is very informative and in my opinion the best Bariatric Surgeon in the DFW area. I would definitely recommend him to anyone seeking to have bariatric surgery.


5on Google,Jul 16, 2019

Adrienne

The office personnel and the Dr were all great! The Dr had me trusting him more in the first 5 minutes. My mind is at ease that he is the Dr for me! Thanks Dr Kukreja!


5on Google,Jun 24, 2019

Sidney

Dr. K has been a great bariatric physician. I've had multiple options I've taken with him and although the first was not at his recommendation but what I wanted, he obliged. I finally took his recommendation as I should have at the beginning and have been very successful! He is down to earth and does not treat you like a number but as a person which is great. You don't get that feeling that he's in it only because of the money but because he truly wants to help you. I highly recommend him. You won't regret it!


5on Google,Jun 15, 2019

Stacey

Very personable and down to earth.


0on Facebook,Jun 14, 2019

Ryan

Great staff!! Dr. K is amazing!! Would definitely recommend if you’re looking for help with weight loss. They offer non-surgical options too!


5on Healthgrades,May 30, 2019

Anonymous

Dr. Kukreja is the best. He and his staff are knowledgeable, efficient, and effective. I highly recommend him.


0on Facebook,May 25, 2019

Dolores

He is awesome he gave me back my life!! His staff is very friendly. He walks you through everything and is always very supportive, can always call with any questions and get answered. Wish I had known about him years ago


0on Facebook,May 21, 2019

Danielle

dr k and his staff are amazing!!


5on Google,May 14, 2019

Melissa

I’ve known Dr. K and his staff for over 2 years. They are such a joy to see when you arrive to the office. He is honest and forthcoming when asked. You don’t want a doc that is going to put you in danger because your a paycheck for a procedure you want someone to tell you the truth whether it not what you want to hear but it’s safer for you and your situation. Dr K and his staff stay in contact and provide so much information to help you be successful and achieve your goals which ever choice you make for yourself. I would and do recommend him to everyone seeking help.


5on Google,May 01, 2019

Amy

LOVE Dr. K and his staff. I'm so glad I found them. All my appointments were so easy leading up to surgery. I honestly was so nervous until Dr. K came to talk to me before they took me back to the OP room. Love you all, thank you for everything!!!!


5on Healthgrades,Apr 24, 2019

Anonymous

Professional, personal & expert in his field


5on Google,Apr 09, 2019

Latoya

This has been a great experience!! Thanks to Dr. K and his staff!! Couldn't have done it without them!!!


0on Facebook,Apr 09, 2019

Kami

Dr. Kukreja did my sleeve surgery on 10/12/17 at the VA Dallas Medical Center. Everything went well and I am happy that he did my surgery.


5on Google,Apr 08, 2019

CJ

Dr Kukreja is super fantastic. He is honest, personable, puts you first. He recommends what is best for you. He explains what will be done and after, what was done. He is concerned about you. I am so glad I met him. I thank GOD for him. Thank You Ever So Much!!!!


5on Healthgrades,Apr 02, 2019

Anonymous

Dr. Kukreja cares about that his paitents recieve the best care for their well being. He made sure I fully understood about the procedure and risks associated with it. I full recommend Dr. K as a Bariatric Surgeon


5on Google,Apr 01, 2019

Aissetou

Best doctor ever!!! His staffs are all truly amazing I’m thankful for you all


0on Facebook,Mar 24, 2019

Arti Kapoor

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ He has taken amazing care of my patients and has transformed so many lives


5on Google,Mar 20, 2019

Leticia

Dr. Kukreja's a wonderful doctor and his staff is extremely pleasant and easy to talk to. Dr. Kukreja put me at ease and made me feel like I matter.


5on Healthgrades,Mar 20, 2019

Anonymous

Excellent doctor , had a great experience , did my gestric balloon done and I’m feeling so good so confident , lost 11 lbs in 12 days , highly reccomand Dr. Kukreja he’s too good , so helpful , pleasant personality , he do miracles I can say , he’s the best ,so far no nausea problem or anything ,feeling great ????


5on Healthgrades,Mar 09, 2019

Anonymous

Very professional and knowledgeable of his trade. I was very comfortable on my first visit and discussing options for weight loss.


5on Google,Mar 08, 2019

Bertha

Would I recommend Dr. K , please in a Heart beat n yes I have done it already more than twice, Dr. K is such a great n caring Dr. Sorry be does not do other surgery like a breat lift but he is welcome to practice e n me any giving time, he really takes pride in his patient n fallow up closely to make sure everything is in good order God blessed n keep ur hands always Dr. K LOVE YAH.


0on Facebook,Mar 08, 2019

Melissa Hunt

Great physician and family staff.


5on Google,Mar 06, 2019

Frank Stuart

Fantastic experience. Dr. Kukreja was able to provide me a clear roadmap of options to determine my issues.


5on Google,Feb 27, 2019

Cedric

Dr. K has done an amazing job in the care of my bariatric needs. I am very please with how he treats his patients and the hard work he puts in to make everyone happy


5on Google,Feb 17, 2019

veldawafer

Great Doctor 👍


5on Google,Feb 13, 2019

MsJan

Aug 2015 HW 202 April 2016 SW 187 Feb 2019 CW 134 Such a wonderful encouragement of a Dr. your genuine care and concern at my lowest point is still heartfelt. Thank you 🙏🏽, you and your amazing 😉 team. Thank you again Dr. K


5on Healthgrades,Feb 13, 2019

Nicole

Dr. Kukreja cares so much about his patients that he refers to me as a friend. He makes me feel like we are a team in this journey. His staff is always accommodating when I have needed them. Dr. Kukreja and his staff are very knowledgeable in their field and willing to answer any questions that have come up about my surgery. Although I changed my mind several times during this process, Dr. Kukreja never gave up on me. So glad I chose Dr. Kukreja and his team at Methodist Hospital in Dallas.


5on Realself,Feb 11, 2019

Tiferific

Wonderful experience! Looking for a surgeon I just wanted someone who did a lot of gastric sleeve procedures and did them well. I found that and so much more with Dr. Kukreja. Going through the process as I got to know him better, I realized he's not only a wonderfully proficient surgeon, he also genuinely cares about the well being of his patients and helping us find health and happiness. And if you're overweight like me then you know the judgement and resulting shame you can feel when interacting with some in the medical field. There's none of that at Dr. Kukreja's office. I came into my first appointment with a long list of questions which he patiently and cheerfully answered. Once I choose him for my procedure his office staff, who are wonderful, helped me navigate all the preliminary work. Melody was with me every step of the way, helping me with arrangements to see doctors, or schedule diagnostic tests so I could get the surgery done on my tight schedule. I had the procedure done July 2018 at City Hospital at White Rock, which went well. Everyone at the hospital was friendly and helpful. Surgery is never fun, but I felt well taken care of and had a quick recovery. I was up later that day walking the halls and other patients were like wow - look at you go - when was your surgery and when I said this morning they were always surprised. From everything I've read I've really had an optimal recovery and I'm so thankful to Dr. Kukreja for that! The surgery is truly a gift. A tool to help you make changes in your life you didn't think were possible. I'm so thankful I found Dr. Kukreja and began my journey to a healthier, happier me. So 6 months and 55lbs lighter, it's not the wearing smaller sizes that's the best part (though that is great:) it's the feeling better and having so much more energy! Thanks Dr. Kukreja & team!


5on Google,Feb 05, 2019

Echo

Amazing surgeon! He really cares and really connects with his patients!


5on Google,Feb 04, 2019

Terence

Dr K and his staff are AWESOME! They have changed my life in a very positive way, it was as if i went to sleep for a little while,woke up in the hospital with some wounds on my mid section,and was released in a day or 2 now im 30 lbs lighter, no complications at all. if I didn’t know better and the wounds weren’t there i May think he didn’t do anything LOL Im so excited about my health getting better and oh yea one more thing, i have serious knee problems i was on a cane sometimes a walker and could hardly move,But now just after a little weight loss bye bye cane and walker is in the garage. Dr K is the Best Dr on the planet and hes my new best friend ,period


0on Facebook,Feb 04, 2019

Mykisha

Had the pleasure to work with this awesome soul...❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️


5on Google,Jan 31, 2019

Alexandria

Such a great dr! He truly cares about helping you meet your goal and they staff is great!


5on Google,Jan 17, 2019

Vishalni

Dr. Kukreja and his staff were extremely helpful in every aspect. They were able to answer any and all questions I had. Him and his team made the entire process as smooth as possible. I would highly recommend him for anyone thinking about bariatric surgery.


0on Facebook,Jan 17, 2019

Becky

Dr. Kukreja is the BEST! He is the nicest and most knowledgeable doctor! He takes the time to answer all of your questions. He explains everything in a way that is understandable. I have had no complications at all from my surgery. Dr. Kukreja is wonderful! I will always recommend him, and only him! Dr. Kukreja is so kind, and he genuinely goes above and beyond for his patients. I was dumbfounded that after my surgery, Dr. Kukreja personally called me to check on me. I guarantee you that you are in the absolute best care with Dr. Kukreja! Also, his staff is absolutely wonderful. They are helpful, friendly, and eager to assist every time I call and have a visit. Thank you so much Dr. Kukreja and your staff! :-)


5on Healthgrades,Jan 17, 2019

Mona

Was very satisfied with Dr Kukreja. He is a great Dr and my bypass surg when much better than I ever expected, no problems. He and his office have done absolutely everything they said they would to help me thru this. I'm recovering now at 5 weeks and I am already much healthier. Thank you Dr Kukreja.


0on Facebook,Jan 15, 2019

Val

Best doctor ever ..!!! I consulted the day before Thanksgiving had my surgery the end of December fastest experience ever and I feel great thank you Dr K for everything