Sachin Kukreja, MD review summary

5  229
4  3
3  
2  
1  
12 reviews with no rating
5.0

244 Reviews

5on Google,Apr 09, 2019

Latoya

This has been a great experience!! Thanks to Dr. K and his staff!! Couldn't have done it without them!!!


0on Facebook,Apr 09, 2019

Kami

Dr. Kukreja did my sleeve surgery on 10/12/17 at the VA Dallas Medical Center. Everything went well and I am happy that he did my surgery.


5on Google,Apr 08, 2019

CJ

Dr Kukreja is super fantastic. He is honest, personable, puts you first. He recommends what is best for you. He explains what will be done and after, what was done. He is concerned about you. I am so glad I met him. I thank GOD for him. Thank You Ever So Much!!!!


5on Healthgrades,Apr 02, 2019

Anonymous

Dr. Kukreja cares about that his paitents recieve the best care for their well being. He made sure I fully understood about the procedure and risks associated with it. I full recommend Dr. K as a Bariatric Surgeon


5on Google,Apr 01, 2019

Aissetou

Best doctor ever!!! His staffs are all truly amazing I’m thankful for you all


0on Facebook,Mar 24, 2019

Arti Kapoor

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ He has taken amazing care of my patients and has transformed so many lives


5on Google,Mar 20, 2019

Leticia

Dr. Kukreja's a wonderful doctor and his staff is extremely pleasant and easy to talk to. Dr. Kukreja put me at ease and made me feel like I matter.


5on Healthgrades,Mar 20, 2019

Anonymous

Excellent doctor , had a great experience , did my gestric balloon done and I’m feeling so good so confident , lost 11 lbs in 12 days , highly reccomand Dr. Kukreja he’s too good , so helpful , pleasant personality , he do miracles I can say , he’s the best ,so far no nausea problem or anything ,feeling great ????


5on Healthgrades,Mar 09, 2019

Anonymous

Very professional and knowledgeable of his trade. I was very comfortable on my first visit and discussing options for weight loss.


5on Google,Mar 08, 2019

Bertha

Would I recommend Dr. K , please in a Heart beat n yes I have done it already more than twice, Dr. K is such a great n caring Dr. Sorry be does not do other surgery like a breat lift but he is welcome to practice e n me any giving time, he really takes pride in his patient n fallow up closely to make sure everything is in good order God blessed n keep ur hands always Dr. K LOVE YAH.


0on Facebook,Mar 08, 2019

Melissa Hunt

Great physician and family staff.


5on Google,Mar 06, 2019

Frank Stuart

Fantastic experience. Dr. Kukreja was able to provide me a clear roadmap of options to determine my issues.


5on Google,Feb 27, 2019

Cedric

Dr. K has done an amazing job in the care of my bariatric needs. I am very please with how he treats his patients and the hard work he puts in to make everyone happy


5on Google,Feb 17, 2019

veldawafer

Great Doctor 👍


5on Google,Feb 13, 2019

MsJan

Aug 2015 HW 202 April 2016 SW 187 Feb 2019 CW 134 Such a wonderful encouragement of a Dr. your genuine care and concern at my lowest point is still heartfelt. Thank you 🙏🏽, you and your amazing 😉 team. Thank you again Dr. K


5on Healthgrades,Feb 13, 2019

Nicole

Dr. Kukreja cares so much about his patients that he refers to me as a friend. He makes me feel like we are a team in this journey. His staff is always accommodating when I have needed them. Dr. Kukreja and his staff are very knowledgeable in their field and willing to answer any questions that have come up about my surgery. Although I changed my mind several times during this process, Dr. Kukreja never gave up on me. So glad I chose Dr. Kukreja and his team at Methodist Hospital in Dallas.


5on Realself,Feb 11, 2019

Tiferific

Wonderful experience! Looking for a surgeon I just wanted someone who did a lot of gastric sleeve procedures and did them well. I found that and so much more with Dr. Kukreja. Going through the process as I got to know him better, I realized he's not only a wonderfully proficient surgeon, he also genuinely cares about the well being of his patients and helping us find health and happiness. And if you're overweight like me then you know the judgement and resulting shame you can feel when interacting with some in the medical field. There's none of that at Dr. Kukreja's office. I came into my first appointment with a long list of questions which he patiently and cheerfully answered. Once I choose him for my procedure his office staff, who are wonderful, helped me navigate all the preliminary work. Melody was with me every step of the way, helping me with arrangements to see doctors, or schedule diagnostic tests so I could get the surgery done on my tight schedule. I had the procedure done July 2018 at City Hospital at White Rock, which went well. Everyone at the hospital was friendly and helpful. Surgery is never fun, but I felt well taken care of and had a quick recovery. I was up later that day walking the halls and other patients were like wow - look at you go - when was your surgery and when I said this morning they were always surprised. From everything I've read I've really had an optimal recovery and I'm so thankful to Dr. Kukreja for that! The surgery is truly a gift. A tool to help you make changes in your life you didn't think were possible. I'm so thankful I found Dr. Kukreja and began my journey to a healthier, happier me. So 6 months and 55lbs lighter, it's not the wearing smaller sizes that's the best part (though that is great:) it's the feeling better and having so much more energy! Thanks Dr. Kukreja & team!


5on Google,Feb 05, 2019

Echo

Amazing surgeon! He really cares and really connects with his patients!


5on Google,Feb 04, 2019

Terence

Dr K and his staff are AWESOME! They have changed my life in a very positive way, it was as if i went to sleep for a little while,woke up in the hospital with some wounds on my mid section,and was released in a day or 2 now im 30 lbs lighter, no complications at all. if I didn’t know better and the wounds weren’t there i May think he didn’t do anything LOL Im so excited about my health getting better and oh yea one more thing, i have serious knee problems i was on a cane sometimes a walker and could hardly move,But now just after a little weight loss bye bye cane and walker is in the garage. Dr K is the Best Dr on the planet and hes my new best friend ,period


0on Facebook,Feb 04, 2019

Mykisha

Had the pleasure to work with this awesome soul...❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️


5on Google,Jan 31, 2019

Alexandria

Such a great dr! He truly cares about helping you meet your goal and they staff is great!


5on Google,Jan 17, 2019

Vishalni

Dr. Kukreja and his staff were extremely helpful in every aspect. They were able to answer any and all questions I had. Him and his team made the entire process as smooth as possible. I would highly recommend him for anyone thinking about bariatric surgery.


0on Facebook,Jan 17, 2019

Becky

Dr. Kukreja is the BEST! He is the nicest and most knowledgeable doctor! He takes the time to answer all of your questions. He explains everything in a way that is understandable. I have had no complications at all from my surgery. Dr. Kukreja is wonderful! I will always recommend him, and only him! Dr. Kukreja is so kind, and he genuinely goes above and beyond for his patients. I was dumbfounded that after my surgery, Dr. Kukreja personally called me to check on me. I guarantee you that you are in the absolute best care with Dr. Kukreja! Also, his staff is absolutely wonderful. They are helpful, friendly, and eager to assist every time I call and have a visit. Thank you so much Dr. Kukreja and your staff! :-)


5on Healthgrades,Jan 17, 2019

Mona

Was very satisfied with Dr Kukreja. He is a great Dr and my bypass surg when much better than I ever expected, no problems. He and his office have done absolutely everything they said they would to help me thru this. I'm recovering now at 5 weeks and I am already much healthier. Thank you Dr Kukreja.


0on Facebook,Jan 15, 2019

Val

Best doctor ever ..!!! I consulted the day before Thanksgiving had my surgery the end of December fastest experience ever and I feel great thank you Dr K for everything


5on Healthgrades,Jan 09, 2019

Leticia

Very helpful and took time to make sure that every step of my procedure was understood as far as the the possible risks and successes. He worked with me and my insurance to get me taken care of in my window of time that I preferred. His staff was very pleasant and friendly and efficient.


5on Healthgrades,Dec 18, 2018

D.

My experience with Dr. Kukreja was awesome! I was very nervous to have the surgery to correct a problem another doctor should have done correctly3 years ago. But Dr. Kukreja, made me feel very comfortable and assured me there was nothing to worry about. After surgery I felt 100% better. He did an awesome job! He also has amazing staff that is very helpful! Not only that, the Hosiptal staff was amazing as well! Thank you, thank you, thank you to Dr. Kukreja and his staff. D.


5on Google,Dec 13, 2018

Mona

Excellent office staff and Dr Kukreja explained everything on first visit, answering all questions.explained all procedures prior to surgery. Office staff followed up immediately with plan of care.


5on Healthgrades,Dec 05, 2018

Kent

One of the best doctors I’ve every had treat me. Dr. Kukreja has a confident easy going attitude. He performed a very complicated surgery on me with zero problems and zero complications. I highly recommend Dr. Kukreja.


0on Facebook,Dec 01, 2018

Ro

Dr. Kukreja has been amazing every step of the way. He recently did the gastric sleeve on me and has been an awesome doctor. He's very nice and easy to talk to. He's upfront and honest, and keeps it real with you. I definitely recommend him with looking to have a bariatric surgery done. Five Stars!


5on Healthgrades,Nov 30, 2018

Anonymous

Went and met with Dr Kukreja yesterday for the first time. Drove an hour and half to see him. That drive was well worth it. His staff is excellent and so is he. He listens, takes his time, and really empathizes with his patients and understands their concerns. In just one day him and his staff have gone beyond for me what other drs I have seen haven’t. Highly recommend


5on Google,Nov 29, 2018

Menissa

Went and met with Dr Kukreja yesterday for the first time. Drove an hour and half to see him. That drive was well worth it. His staff is excellent and so is he. He listens, takes his time, and really empathizes with his patients and understands their concerns. In just one day him and his staff have gone beyond for me what other drs I have seen haven’t. Highly recommend


0on Facebook,Nov 29, 2018

Menissa

Went and met with Dr Kukreja yesterday for the first time. Drove an hour and half to see him. That drive was well worth it. His staff is excellent and so is he. He listens, takes his time, and really empathizes with his patients and understands their concerns. In just one day him and his staff have gone beyond for me what other drs I have seen haven’t. Highly recommend


5on Google,Nov 27, 2018

Brandon

I feel that Dr Kukreja was awesome to work with. His office staff did everything to keep me informed on where we were with insurance approval. He personally answered all my questions. All in all it was a great experience.


0on Facebook,Nov 26, 2018

Meredith

He has great bedside manner and just an all around nice guy. He treats his staff members like family and is honest with his patients.



5on Google,Oct 30, 2018

Shawn

Great care and they really take an interest in your process


5on Healthgrades,Oct 30, 2018

Tina

At my first visit, I received a 20 minute glowing "infomercial" about Dr. Kukreja from a couple I met in the waiting room. Dr. Kukreja, and my experience has been exactly as they said it would be! He is awesome!


5on Healthgrades,Oct 23, 2018

Anthony

Dr. Kukreja is definitely a five star Doctor in his field! I have had two surgeries performed by Dr. K with nothing to say but great results and excellent care from his staff and the hospital services rendered. He is very personable and has a great demeanor. I highly recommend his services.


5on Google,Oct 16, 2018

A J

Dr.Kukreja is an awesome doctor who makes you feel very comfortable. I’m so glad I chose him for my life changing experience!!!!


5on Google,Oct 10, 2018

Adam

Best surgeon I have ever worked with hands down. From the beginning Dr. Kukreja made me feel comfortable, and worked with me through the whole process. I had a surgery prior that ended up making life works and I talked to two separate bariatric surgeons for the revision surgery before meeting and deciding Dr. Kukreja was the right guy to perform my surgery. I am now 8 days post-op and I feel great.


5on Healthgrades,Oct 09, 2018

Alisha

I cannot say enough positive things about my experience with Dr. Kukreja! His approach was open, direct and informative. From my first visit to post surgery, he was kind, patient and thorough. I’ve visited with many local Bariatric surgeons and Dr. Kukreja was the first one who didn’t make me feel like a number or pressured to move forward with surgery. He is a skilled surgeon and puts the interest of his patients first. I would highly recommend him and his staff. So happy with my decision